Skip to main content
Logo

Alumni

Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar

2010 - 2018

2010 - 2011
Subhadip Ghosh
M.Sc: Visva-Bharati, Shantiniketan
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Statistical mechanics of intracellular transport
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Goutam Tripathy
Current Address:106/1 Deshbandhu Road (East), Kolkata-700035
Email :subhadip@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~subhadip
Arnab Ghosh
M.Sc: I.I.T. Bombay
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. P.V.Satyam
Current Address:At-Kurajuri  
P.O- Rautora 
Dist- Pascim Medinipore(W.B.) 
Email :arnab@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~arnab
Anjan Bhukta
M.Sc: I.I.T. Kharagpur
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. P.V.Satyam
Current Address:
Email :anjan@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~anjan
Sk.Sazim
M.Sc: University Of Burdwan
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Quantum Information.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Pankaj Agarwal
Current Address:
Email :ssazim@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~ssazim
Mohit Kumar
Post Doctoral Fellow: Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
M.Sc: C.C.S.University
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. T. Som
Current Address:At-Kherajutt(Vill)  Dist- Haridwar(Uttarakhand) 
Email :formohit@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~formohit
Shailesh Kumar Singh
M.Sc: University Of Rajasthan
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Theortical Nuclear Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. S.K.Patra
Current Address:At-Gothouli (Vill)  Dist- Ghazipur(U.P.) 
Email :shailesh@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~shailesh
Shalik Ram Joshi
Present Status:Post Doctoral Research Associate, Graphene Development Cell, R&D and Scientific Services, Tata Steel, Jamshedpur, India.
M.Sc: University Of Delhi
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Shikha Verma
Current Address:C-473, Part-3, Karan Vihar, Nangloi, New Delhi-110086
Email :siaram123@gmail.com
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~shalik
Himanshu Lohani
M.Sc: I.I.T. Kharagpur
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. B.R.Sekhar
Current Address:At-Rajeev Nagar,Melaghat Road,Khatima  
Dist- U.S.Nagar(Uattrakhand) 
Email :himanshu@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~himanshu
Mohit Kumar
M.Sc: 2007
Enrollment Year: 2010
Ph. D Year: 2016
Post-Doc: Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel
Thesis Title: Growth and Characterization of Cu-O Based Solar Cell
Thesis supervisor: Prof. T. Som
Current Address:Pos-doctoral fellow at Incheon Mational University, South Korea
Email :mohitiopb@gmail.com
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~himanshu
2011 - 2012
Soumyabrata Chatterjee
M.Sc: I.I.T.Kharagpur
Enrollment Year: 2011
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Some Aspects of AdS/CFT Correspondence
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Sudipta Mukherjee
Current Address:At-Taldanga, P.O.- Chandannagar  Dist- Hooghly(W.B.) 
Email :soumyac@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~soumyac
ARPAN DAS
M.Sc: IIT Bombay
Enrollment Year: 2011
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Quark Gluon Plasma, Cosmology, Elementary particles
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Prof. Ajit M. Srivastava
Current Address:S/O: Adhir Kumar Das, Village: Aiho, Post: Aiho, Dist: Malda, State: West Bengal, PIN: 732121
Email :arpan@iopb.res.in, arpandas1988@gmail.com
Sumit Nandi
M.Sc: Viswa Bharti
Enrollment Year: 2011
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Quantum Information.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Pankaj Agarwal
Current Address:At-karamkei  Dist- Birbhum(W.B.) 
Email :sumit@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~sumit
Subrat Biswal
M.Sc: Utkal University
Enrollment Year: 2011
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Theoretical Nuclear Physics.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. S.K.Patra
Current Address:P.O.-Hasinpur  Dist- Jajpur(Odisha) 
Email :sbiswal@iopb.res.in
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~sbiswal
2012 - 2013
BIDISHA CHAKRABARTY M.Sc.: UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: STRING THEORY
Thesis supervisor: Dr. AMITABH VIRMANI
Current Address:1/36, JATIN DAS NAGAR, BELGHORIA, KOLKATA 700056
Email :bidisha@iopb.res.in, bidisha.or.c@gmail.com
Sabya Sachi Chatterjee M.Sc: The University of Burdwan
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Particle physics
Thesis supervisor: Sanjib Kumar Agarwalla
Current Address:Vill + PO: Gogra, Dist- Bankura, Pin 722137, West Bengal
Email :sabya.sabbya@gmail.com
Shreyansh Shankar Dave M.Sc.: BANARAS HINDU UNIVERSITY, VARANASI, U.P.
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: THEORETICAL HIGH ENERGY PHYSICS
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Ajit Mohan Srivastava
Current Address:C.K. 38/8 ADI VISHWESHWAR MANDIR, BANSPHATAK, VARANASI-221001, U.P.
Email :shreyansh@iopb.res.in, ssdave90@gmail.com
Mr. Puspendu Guha M.Sc.:
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Metal (silver )nanoparticles on and inside oxide surfaces
Thesis supervisor: Prof. P.V. Satyam
Current Address:
Email :puspendu@iopb.res.in
Ms. Sudipta Mahana M.Sc.:
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Electronic and magnetic properties of transition metal oxides
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Dinesh Topwal
Current Address:
Email :sudipta@iopb.res.in
Priyo Shankar Pal M.Sc.: IIT Roorkee
Enrollment Year: 2012
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Non-equilibrium Statistical Mechanics
Thesis supervisor: Prof. A. M. Jayannavar, Prof. Goutam Tripathy
Current Address:Banerjeehat Bus Stop, Maheshtala, 24 Parganas(s), Kolkata-700141, West Bengal
Email :priyo@iopb.res.in, piltu358@gmail.com
2013 - 2014
ARPAN DAS
M.Sc:
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Entanglement & non locality in multipaltite system
Thesis supervisor: Prof. P. Agrawal
Current Address:
Email :arpandas@iopb.res.in
Chandan Datta M.Sc.: Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Mumbai
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Aspects of entanglement in higher dimensional systems
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Pankaj Agrawal
Current Address:Vill+P.O.-Gourhati, Dist-Hooghly, P.S.-Arambagh, State-West Bengal, Pin-712613
Email :chandan@iopb.res.in
Bharat Kumar M.Sc.: Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh (U. P.)
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year: 2009
Thesis Title: Study of Finite Nuclei and Nuclear Matter in Relativistic Effective Field Theory Approach
Thesis supervisor: Prof. S. K. Patra
Current Address:Village Post Pora , Mohalla 7 visa , Tehsil, Sikandra Rao, District Hathras (U. P.)
Email :india.army81@gmail.com
URL :http://www.iopb.res.in/~bharat
Ms. Paramita Maiti M.Sc.:
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Noble metal nanostructures on high index plane surfaces.
Thesis supervisor: Prof. P.V. Satyam
Current Address:
Email :paramita@iopb.res.in
Mr. Ashis Kumar Manna M.Sc.:
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Investigating oxide semiconductor nanostructures & their applications as sensor
Thesis supervisor: Prof. S. Varma
Current Address:
Email :ashis@iopb.res.in
Pronoy Nandi
Doctoral Scholar
M.Sc. The University of Burdwan, West Bengal
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Studies on solar cell materials
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Dinesh Topwal
Current Address:Nabastha, Burdwan, West Bengal, India-713407.
Email :pronoy@iopb.res.in, pnphys@gmail.com
Debashis Saha
M.Sc. IIT Kanpur
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: V1V2V3 Processes at the LHC
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Pankaj Agarwal
Current Address:Siliguri, West Bengal
Email :debasaha@iopb.res.in
Mahesh Saini
M.Sc. Deptt. of Physics, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Ion-beam fabricated self-organized patterns: use in solar cells
Thesis supervisor:Prof. T. Som
Current Address:178, Arawali Vihar Colony, Dausa (Rajasthan)-303303
Email :maahi.iop@gmail.com
Ranveer Singh
M.Sc. Department of Physics, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
Enrollment Year: 2013
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
Thesis supervisor:Prof. T. Som
Current Address:VPO-Asalswas, Teh-Surajgarh, Distt-Jhunjhunu (Rajasthan), Pin code-333033
Email :ranveer@iopb.res.in
2014 - 2015
Biswajit Das
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Electro weak corrections to 2 3 process
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Pankaj Agrawal
Current Address:
Email :biswajit.das@iopb.res.in
Ganesh C Paul
Doctoral Scholar
M.Sc. IIT Bombay (2011-13)
Enrollment Year: 2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Condensed matter theory
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Arijit Saha
Current Address:Dodear Par, P.O- K.K Bari, Cooch Behar,WB-736101.
Email :ganeshpaul@iopb.res.in, ganeshju@gmail.com
Pratik Roy Int. BS-MS: IISER, Bhopal
Enrollment Year: 2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Gravitational Aspects of String Theory
Thesis supervisor: Amitabh Virmani
Current Address:G-15, Shri Ram Park, Besides Sect. 3, DDU Nagar, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, 492010
Email :roy.pratik92@gmail.com
Sujay Shil
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year:2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Signatures of the Higgs Boson related process at LHC
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Pankaj Agrawal
Current Address:
Email :sujay@iopb.res.in
Vijigiri Vikas
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year:2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: DFT with applications to water clusters
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Saptarshi Mandal
Current Address:
Email :vikasvikki@iopb.res.in
Partha Paul
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: RG-flow and its application to Ads-CFT
Thesis supervisor: Prof. Shamik Banerjee
Current Address:
Email :pl.partha13@iopb.res.in
Amit Kumar M.Sc.: Department of Physics, Banaras Hindu University
Enrollment Year: 2014
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Soft Condensed Matter, Biophysics
Thesis supervisor: Prof Debashish Chaudhuri
Current Address:VPO - Udwant Nagar, Distt.- Bhojpur, Ara, Bihar, 802210
Email :av111amit@gmail.com
2015 - 2016
Alapan Dutta
M.Sc. IIT, Kharagpur
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Solar Cell Physics
Thesis supervisor:Prof. T. Som
Current Address:Town + P.O.- Arambagh, District-Hooghly, Pin-712601, West Bengal.
Email :alapaniopb@gmail.com
Atanu Maity
M.Sc. Vidyasagar University, 2014
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Frustrated Magnetism
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Saptrashi Mandal
Current Address:C/O: Balailal Maity, Vill :Uttar Daudpur, P.O. : Urdhabpur, Dist : purba Medinipur, Pin: 721422
Email :atanu.maity@iopb.res.in, amphy91@gmail.com
Amir Shee
M.Sc. IIT KHARAGPUR
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Soft condensed matter, Biophysics, Non equilibrium statistical mechanins
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Debasish Chaudhuri
Current Address:Vill-Chaulia, P.O.+P.S.-Dantan, Dist-Paschim Medinipur, PIN-721426(W.B.)
Email :amipshee93@gmail.com
Dilruba Hasina
M.Sc. Jadarpur University
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Expt. Condensed Matter Physics, Resistive switching behavior in ion-beam induced self-organized patterned oxide thin films
Thesis supervisor:Prof. T. Som
Current Address:Vill.- Natun Kashipur, PO.-Jhikra, Distt.-Murshidabad, PIN-742174, West Bengal.
Email :dilruba@iopb.res.in
Mukaddar Sk.
M.Sc. Aligarh Muslim University
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Expt. Condensed Matter Physics, Plasmonic Solar Cell using low energy ion-beam induced self-organized patterned surfaces
Thesis supervisor:Prof. T. Som
Current Address:Distt.:Murshidabad, West Bengal.
Email :mukaddar@iopb.res.in
Shri Dibyendu Rana
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2015
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Study of non-linear sigma model of frustrated magnetic system
Thesis supervisor:Prof. Saptarshi Mandal
Current Address:
Email :dibyendurana@iopb.res.in
2016 - 2017
Shri Abhisek Bag
M.Sc. 2015
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Study of Entanglement Properties of Specific Condensed Matter System
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Saptarshi Mandal
Current Address:Dharanathpally, Khamarchandii, Haripal, Hooghly, West Bengal- 712405
Email :abhisek.b@iopb.res.in
Shri Avnish
M.Sc. 2016
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Beyond Standard Model and Dark Matter.
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Kirtiman Ghosh
Current Address:S\O Dr. Motilal Yadav, Court Road, Gali NO. 6, BHAJAN VIHAR, BAGHPAT-250609
Email :avnish@iopb.res.in
Sayan Jana
M.Sc. 2016
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Transport and magnetic properties of 2D and 3D Dirac materials with spin-orbit coupling, proximity induced superconductivity and electron-electron interaction
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Arijit Saha
Current Address:Vil: Jhinukkhali, P.O. Nazirbazar, Dist: Purba Midnapur, West Bengal- 721659
Email :sayan@iopb.res.in
Shri Debjyoti Majumdar
M.Sc. 2016
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Study of driven active soft matter and complex systems.
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Goutam Tripathy
Current Address:Air View Complex(E), Dist- Malda, West Bengal, PIN- 732101
Email :debjyoti@iopb.res.in
Shri Subhadip Jana
M.Sc. 2015
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Heterostructure of 3d and 5d Oxide Materials
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Debakanta Samal
Current Address:Vil: Jasora, P.O. Jasora, Purba Midnapur- 721641
Email :subhadip.j@iopb.res.in
Shri Sudarshan Saha
M.Sc. 2011
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Study of Spatially Varying External Fields on Dirac Electrons in 2D and 3D
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Saptarshi Mandal
Current Address:37, Joy Narayan Santra Lane, Howrah- 711101
Email :sudarshan@iopb.res.in
Shri Vinaya Krishnan M B
M.Sc. 2015
Enrollment Year: 2016
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title: Searching for new physics in LHC
Thesis supervisor:Dr. Arun Nayak
Current Address:Industrial estate .P.O-Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695019
Email :
2017 - 2018
Shri Bibhabasu De
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :bibhabasu.d@iopb.res.in
Shri Chinmmaya Kumar Panda
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :chinmmaya.kp@iopb.res.in
Shri Diwakar
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :diwakar@iopb.res.in
Shri Gupteswar Sawat
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :gupteswar.s@iopb.res.in
Shri Pranjal Pandey
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :pranjal.p@iopb.res.in
Shri Rahul Roy
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :rahul.r@iopb.res.in
Ms Rojalin Padhan
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :rojalin.p@iopb.res.in
Shri Rupam Mandal
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :rupam.m@iopb.res.in
Shri Saiyad Ashanujjaman
M.Sc.
Enrollment Year: 2017
Ph. D Year:
Thesis Title:
Thesis supervisor:
Current Address:
Email :saiyad.a@iopb.res.in